School of Nursing Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty & Staff Directory

Quick Links:   School of Nursing Administration   |  School of Nursing Faculty


School of nursing administration

Name Title Phone Email
School of Nursing General Information 907-786-4550 uaa.nursing@alaska.edu
Carla Hagen Director 907-786-4550 cmhagen@alaska.edu
Kristin Lutz Associate Director 907-786-4566 kflutz@alaska.edu 
Susan Tavernier Associate Director 907-786-6787 sstavernier@alaska.edu
Christina Claw RRANN Program Coordinator 907-786-4802 caclaw@alaska.edu
Patricia Ortiz-Perham RRANN Student Success Facilitator 907-786-0878 portizpe@alaska.edu
Katie Walker Instructional Designer 907-786-4333 kmwalker@alaska.edu
Jordana Newman Communications Coordinator 907-786-4416 jordana@alaska.edu
Katie Frost Academic Specialist 907-786-6540 krfrost@alaska.edu
Melody Starks Office Manager / Assistant to Director 907-786-6375 mlblackledge@alaska.edu
Angela Lashley Lead Program Specialist 907-786-0687 amlashley@alaska.edu
Kasey Ryan Program Support Specialist - Fairbanks Outreach  907-455-2893 kryan@alaska.edu
Valerie Winter-Kley Program Support Specialist 907-786-4553 vjwinterkley@alaska.edu

School of nursing Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Stephanie Averyt Term Clinical Instructor - Fairbanks   saveryt@alaska.edu
Keri Baker Assistant Professor 907-786-1930 klbaker3@alaska.edu
Amy Bock Term Clinical Instructor  907-786-4577 abock2@alaska.edu
Cecilia Brenner Assistant Professor - Sitka 907-747-9468  csteine1@alaska.edu
Morgan Brissette Assistant Professor  907-786-0447 mabrissette@alaska.edu
Marisa Bune Assistant Professor - Undergraduate Program Co-Chair 907-786-4873 mcbune@alaska.edu
Bonnie Burke Term Assistant Professor   bnburke@alaska.edu
Jennifer Campbell Assistant Professor   jbcampbell4@alaska.edu
Katherine Chapman Term Clinical Instructor   kachapman2@alaska.edu
Christina Claw Term Instructor 907-786-4802 caclaw@alaska.edu
Leah Coffman Assistant Professor  907-786-6412 lmcoffman@alaska.edu
Buffie Cubbit Assistant Professor 907-786-4876 bacubit@alaska.edu
Lee Ann Eissler Term Associate Professor - Graduate Program Chair 907-786-4546 lfeissler@alaska.edu
April Erickson Term Assistant Professor   alerickson2@alaska.edu
Lisa Ernest Assistant Professor  907-786-4549 llernest@alaska.edu
Olivia Foster Term Clinical Instructor - Valdez   opfoster@alaska.edu
Jessy Frye Assistant Professor  907-786-1695 jdfrye@alaska.edu
Amber Garcia Term Clinical Instructor 907-786-4021 agarcia10@alaska.edu
Rachael Hacke Term Assistant Professor  907-786-4862 rehacke@alaska.edu
Janet Hargrove Assistant Professor - Undergraduate Program Co-Chair 907-455-2880 jrhargrove@alaska.edu
Jennifer Jimenez Term Clinical Instructor 907-786-4583 jjjimenez4@alaska.edu
Rita Kaiser Assistant Professor 907-786-1930 rmkittoe@alaska.edu
Nina Ketelsen Assistant Professor 907-786-4575 nrketelsen@alaska.edu
Christine Kube Assistant Professor - Kenai 907-262-0333 cekube@alaska.edu
Emily La Grander Term Assistant Professor   eelagrander@alaska.edu
Rodger Lewerenz Term Assistant Professor 907-786-4588 rleweren@alaska.edu
Katie McKee Term Clinical Instructor 907-786-4592 krscoresby@alaska.edu
Susan Meskis Assistant Professor 907-786-4591 sdmeskis@alaska.edu
Heather Moon Term Assistant Professor - Kenai   hngaines@alaska.edu
Ginger Olson Term Clinical Instructor - Kodiak   gmolson2@alaska.edu
Heide Provencher Assistant Professor  907-786-4584 hmprovencher@alaska.edu
Melissa Reed Term Assistant Professor - Ketchikan 907-228-4546 mareed2@alaska.edu
Katie Shull Term Clinical Instructor - Ketchikan 907-228-4574 kshull3@alaska.edu
Vianne Smith Assistant Professor - Fairbanks 907-455-2989 vltobin@alaska.edu
Kathleen Stephenson Professor 907-786-4585 ksstephenson@alaska.edu
Rebecca Stoeckler Assistant Professor - Kodiak 907-486-1279 rlstoeckler@alaska.edu
Michelle Tatela PAMC Clinical Liason   mltatela@alaska.edu
Christopher Thorn Term Assistant Professor - Juneau 907-796-6213 cjthorn@alaska.edu
Sharyl Toscano Professor 907-786-6377 setoscano@alaska.edu
Angelia Trujillo Professor 907-786-4693 actrujillo@alaska.edu
Peter Varney Assistant Professor 907-786-4590  pbvanarney@alaska.edu
Claire Werth Term Assistant Professor 907-786-4578 cvwerth@alaska.edu
Erin Workman Term Clinical Instructor - Homer 907-235-1612 erworkman@alaska.edu

 

SON logo




 

Upcoming Events

 

 

Contact Us:
Phone: (907) 786-4550
Email: nursing@alaska.edu

 

Location:

UAA School of Nursing
UAA Health Sciences Building
3795 Piper Street, Suite 101
Anchorage, Alaska 99508

 

Mailing Address:
UAA School of Nursing
3211 Providence Drive, HSB 101
Anchorage, AK 99508

 

  Report a Website Issue