Weather Closure

University of Alaska Anchorage campus will be closed September 24, 2021 beginning at 6:40 AM, due to weather. Students and employees should check their email for more information. The university will remain closed for the weekend and reopen on Monday morning.

The Alaska Airlines Center will be open Saturday, September 25, for the home volleyball match that afternoon.

FCS Staff

Office of the Associate Vice Chancellor

Kim Mahoney
Associate Vice Chancellor
E-mail: kmahone1@alaska.edu
Office: 907.786.4912
Mobile: 907.242.3102

Ryan Buchholdt
Deputy Director AVC
Sustainability and Business Manager

E-mail: rcbuchholdt@alaska.edu
Office: 907.786.1346
Mobile: 907.317.2980

Joe Howell
Work Management, Data, and Fiscal Manager
E-mail: jphowell@alaska.edu
Office: 907.786.1114
Mobile: 907.229.1911

Steffanie Miller
Fiscal Technician
E-mail: seshlema@alaska.edu
Office: 907.786.1112

Micah Chelimo
Facilities Engineer
E-mail: mchelimo@alaska.edu
Office: 907.786.4089

 

Planning &Construction

Chris McConnell
Director
E-mail: ccmcconnell@alaska.edu
Office: 907.786.6764

Maintenance & Operations

Phil Bacher
Associate Director of Maintenance
E-mail: pjbacher@alaska.edu
Office: 907.786.6947

Heather Pawlak
Associate Director of Operations
E-mail: hlpawlak@alaska.edu
Office: 907.786.4826

EHSRMS

Tim Edwards
Director of Safety
E-mail: tmedwards202@alaska.edu
Office: 907.786.1334