Journalism & Communication Faculty

Elizabeth Arnold
Associate Professor
earnold4@alaska.edu
907-786-4186

PSB 203F
Paola Banchero
Associate Professor & Department Chair
pbanchero@alaska.edu
907-786-4194

PSB 203E
Edgar Blatchford
Associate Professor
eblatchford@alaska.edu
907-786-4188

PSB 203H
Mark C. Bruner
Term Instructor
mcbruner@alaska.edu
907-786-4350

PSB 203B
Jo Gottschalk
Term Instructor
bjgottschalk@alaska.edu
907-786-4950

PSB 203B
Barbara Harville, Ph.D.
Online Courses only, contact via email
baharville@alaska.edu
 

 
Steve Johnson
Associate Professor & Director of Seawolf Debate
sljohnson@alaska.edu
907-786-43910

ADM 252
Joy Chavez Mapaye, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jcmapaye@alaska.edu
907-786-4195

PSB 203I
Ron McGee
Associate Professor
rnmcgee@alaska.edu
907-786-4184

BMH 202
Julia O'Malley
Atwood Chair
jomalley5@alaska.edu
907-786-6082

 
Marsha Schirack Olson
Term Instructor
maschirack@alaska.edu
907-786-4398

ADM 265
Doug J. Parry, Ph.D.
Professor
djparry@alaska.edu
907-786-4395

ADM 267
Solveig Pedersen
Term Instructor
sepedersen@alaska.edu
907-786-7627

CERC 115
Michelle Scaman
Term Instructor
mlscaman@alaska.edu
907-786-1024

PSB 203D
Marcia Stratton, Ph.D.
Professor
mrstratton@alaska.edu
907-786-4392

PSB 203C
Shawnalee Whitney
Associate Professor
sawhitney@alaska.edu
907-786-4393

ADM 269
Sam Zeller
Broadcast and Media Technician
sezeller@alaska.edu
907-786-6487

PSB 155

Adjunct Faculty

Bryan Meshke
Adjunct Instructor
 
bpmeshke@alaska.edu

 
Lisa Mounds-Craft
Adjunct Instructor
 
lnmoundscraft@alaska.edu

 
Aili Peyton
Adjunct Instructor
 
ampeyton@alaska.edu

 
Pik-ha Soo
Adjunct Instructor
 
psoo@alaska.edu

 
Patricia Steen
Adjunct Instructor
 
pasteen@alaska.edu