Faculty Directory

 

Name Research Interests Contact Information
Dr. Erin Hicks
Associate Professor & Director of the UAA Planetarium & Visualization Theater
  • Galaxy formation and evolution
  • Supermassive black holes
  • Fueling and feedback from active galactic nuclei
CPSB 202F
(907) 786-7764
ehicks@alaska.edu
Dr. Nathaniel Hicks
Assistant Professor
  • Experimental and computational plasma, beam and accelerator physics
  • Plasma diagnostics
  • Fusion energy
CPSB 202H
(907) 786-1348
nkhicks@alaska.edu
Dr. Tesfaye Kilbret
Term Instructor
  CPSB 202N
(907) 786-1192
tgkibret@alaska.edu
Daniel Koepke
Term Instructor
  NSB 211
(907) 786-1237
dkoepke@alaska.edu
Dr. Don Martins
Retired Professor
  afdhm@alaska.edu
Dr. Jim Pantaleone
Professor
  • Chemobrionics (chemical gardens)
  • Fluid dynamics
  • Synchronization
  • Oscillations
CPSB 202E
(907) 786-4786
jtpantaleone@alaska.edu
Dr. Greg Parrish
Emeritus Professor
  mgparrish@alaska.edu
Dr. Katherine Rawlins
Professor
  • Cosmic ray and neutrino astrophysics
CPSB 202G
(907) 786-1709
krawlins@alaska.edu
Dr. Travis Rector
Chair & Professor
  • Astrophysics
  • Science education research
  • Astronomical imaging
CPSB 202J
(907) 786-1242
tarector@alaska.edu
Dr. Daniel Salmon
Term Instructor
  • Nonlinear dynamics applied to theoretical atomic systems
NSB 205
(907) 786-0507
dasalmon@alaska.edu