CBPP names new Rasmuson Chair of Economics

by Jamie Gonzales  |   

todd_cherry copyTodd Cherry, an economist from Appalachian State University and a senior research fellow with the Center for International Climate and Environmental Research-Oslo, is the new Rasmuson Chair of Economics. The College of Business and Public Policy (CBPP) has welcomed internationally recognized economics experts to UAA for more than 10 years, thanks to the generous endowment from Elmer Rasmuson that created the Rasmuson Chair.

UAA students and the Anchorage community can look forward to learning from Cherry in 2013-2014. His areas of expertise include environmental and natural resource economics as well as experimental and behavioral economics.

Creative Commons License "CBPP names new Rasmuson Chair of Economics" is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
April Archive