2016 Kachemak Bay Writers' Conference

by Michelle Saport  |   

2016-kachemak-bay-writers-conferenceThe 2016 Kachemak Bay Writers' Conference will take place June 10-14 in Homer. Registration is still open.

This year's keynote presenter is 2012-2014 U.S. Poet Laureate and Pulitzer Prize finalist Natasha Trethewey. Sponsored by the Kachemak Bay Campus of UAA's Kenai Peninsula College, the conference features 17 nationally recognized authors, editors and agents. The conference includes writing workshops, craft talks, readings and panel discussions in creative fiction, nonfiction, poetry and the business of writing. Instructors are Miriam Altshuler, Dan Beachy-Quick, Richard Chiappone, Jennine Capo Crucet, Forrest Gander, Lee Goodman, Richard Hoffman, Erin Coughlin Hollowell, Sarah Leavitt, Nancy Lord, Jane Rosenman, Sherry Simpson, Peggy Shumaker, Frank Soos and David Stevenson. Public events include a keynote address by Trethewey and readings by conference faculty.

Learn more and register at writersconference.homer.alaska.edu.

Creative Commons License "2016 Kachemak Bay Writers' Conference" is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.