Biological Sciences Faculty

Full-time Faculty

Name Contact Information
Dr. Eric Bortz
Assistant Professor
CPSB 201K
(907) 786-4858
ebortz@alaska.edu
Dr. Brandon Briggs
Assistant Professor
CPSB 301P
(907) 786-1548
bbriggs@alaska.edu
Dr. Jason Burkhead
Associate Professor
CPSB 201M
(907) 786-4765
jlburkhead@alaska.edu
Dr. Jennifer Burns
Professor
CPSB 202C
(907) 786-1527
jmburns@alaska.edu
Dr. Matthew Carlson
Associate Professor
EBL 116
(907) 786-6390
mlcarlson@alaska.edu
Dr. Douglas Causey
Professor
EBL 118
(907) 786-1310
dcausey@alaska.edu
Dr. Khrys Duddleston
Professor & Director of Biological Sciences
CPSB 101J
(907) 786-7752
knduddleston@alaska.edu
Dr. Sarah Gerken
Professor
CPSB 301G
(907) 786-6886
sagerken@alaska.edu
Dr. Rachael Hannah
Assistant Professor
CPSB 202D
(907) 786-1633
rmhannah@alaska.edu
Dr. Christopher Jung
Assistant Professor
CPSB 202A
(907) 786-6879
cmjung@alaska.edu
Dr. Jocelyn Krebs
Professor
 jekrebs@alaska.edu
Dr. Kathryn Milligan-Myhre
Assistant Professor
 CPSB 201Q
(907) 786-1556
kat.mm@alaska.edu
Name Contact Information
Dr. Donald Spalinger
Professor
EBL 124
(907) 786-4703
despalinger@alaska.edu
Dr. Jonathan Stecyk
Associate Professor
CPSB 201L
(907) 786-4791
jstecyk@alaska.edu
Dr. Deborah Boege-Tobin
Professor
KPC-Homer Campus
(907) 235-1607
ddtobin@alaska.edu
Dr. Cindy Trussell
Associate Professor
Kodiak Campus
(907) 486-1224
citrussell@alaska.edu
Dr. Ian van Tets
Associate Professor
CPSB 202B
(907) 786-4705
igvantets@alaska.edu
Dr. Jesse Weber
Assistant Professor
EBL 120
(907) 786-4987
jweber41@alaska.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Welker
Professor
EBL 117
(907) 786-6110
jmwelker@alaska.edu
Dr. Cheryl Wilga
Professor & Associate Dean of Math & Natural Sciences/Social Sciences
CPSB 101H
(907) 786-1726
cwilga@alaska.edu

 Term Faculty

Name Contact Information
Dr. Christine Couturier
Term Instructor
(907) 786-4795
cscouturier@alaska.edu
Dr. Alicia Holmgren
Term Assistant Professor
CPSB 201G
(907) 786-4775
amholmgren@alaska.edu
Dr. Anja Kade
Term Assistant Professor
CPSB 301R
(907) 786-1345
ankade@alaska.edu
Name Contact Information
Kristy Menning
Term Instructor
CPSB 201P
(907) 786-0919
kjmenning@alaska.edu
Dr. Wenfei Tong
Term Assistant Professor
CPSB 301F
(907) 786-1222
wtong@alaska.edu

 Affiliate Faculty

Dr. Hannah Bailey
Assistant Professor
Dr. Timothy Fullman
Assistant Professor
Dr. Emily Lescak
Assistant Professor
Dr. Fred Rainey
Professor
Dr. David Richey
Associate Professor
Dr. Mason Dean
Associate Professor
Dr. Kristen Gorman
Assistant Professor
Dr. Stine Pedersen
Associate Professor
Dr. Andrew Ramey
Assistant Professor
Dr. Michelle Shero
Associate Professor
Dr. Bjartmar Sveinbjornsson
Professor
       

Emerita/Emeritus Faculty

Name Contact Information
Dr. Mary Janis
Emerita Professor
afmkj@alaska.edu
Dr. Jerry Kudenov
Emeritus Professor
jdkudenov@alaska.edu
Dr. Richard Kullberg
Emeritus Professor
afrwk@alaska.edu
Dr. Kristine Mann
Emerita Professor
afkem@alaska.edu
Name Contact Information
Dr. Dean Milligan
Emeritus Professor
afdem1@alaska.edu
Dr. Kim Peterson
Emerita Professor
kmpeterson@alaska.edu
Dr. Bjartmar Sveinbjornsson
Emeritus Professor
bsveinbjornsson@alaska.edu

 Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Gus Jesperson
Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr. Lucas Kirchman
Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr. Kathy Kelsey
Postdoctoral Fellow
 
Back to top