Biological Sciences Faculty

Full-time Faculty

Cellular, Molecular & Microbiology

Name Contact Information
Dr. Eric Bortz
Associate Professor
CPSB 201K
(907) 786-4858
ebortz@alaska.edu
Dr. Brandon Briggs
Associate Professor
CPSB 301P
(907) 786-1548
bbriggs@alaska.edu
Dr. Jason Burkhead
Professor
CPSB 201M
(907) 786-4765
jlburkhead@alaska.edu
Dr. Khrys Duddleston
Professor & Director
of Biological Sciences
CPSB 101J
(907) 786-7752
knduddleston@alaska.edu
jekrebs@alaska.edu

Physiology and Physiological Ecology

Name Contact Information
Assistant Professor
 CPSB 202C
Dr. Rachael Hannah
Associate Professor
CPSB 202D
(907) 786-1633
rmhannah@alaska.edu
Dr. Christopher Jung
Associate Professor 
CPSB 202A
(907) 786-6879
cmjung@alaska.edu
Dr. Jonathan Stecyk
Professor
CPSB 201L
(907) 786-4791
jstecyk@alaska.edu
Dr. Ian van Tets
Associate Professor
CPSB 202B
(907) 786-4705
igvantets@alaska.edu

Boreal and Polar Ecosystem Ecology

Name Contact Information
Dr. Deborah Boege-Tobin
Professor
KPC-Homer Campus
(907) 235-1607
ddtobin@alaska.edu
Dr. Matthew Carlson
Professor
EBL 116
(907) 786-6390
mlcarlson@alaska.edu
Dr. Douglas Causey
Professor
EBL 118
(907) 786-1310
dcausey@alaska.edu
Dr. Sarah Gerken
Professor
CPSB 301G
(907) 786-6886
sagerken@alaska.edu
Dr. Cindy Trussell
Professor
Kodiak Campus
(907) 486-1224
citrussell@alaska.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Welker
Professor
EBL 117
(907) 786-6110
jmwelker@alaska.edu

Term & Research Faculty

Name Contact Information
Dr. Christine Couturier
Term Assistant Professor
(907) 786-4795
cscouturier@alaska.edu
Term Assistant Professor
Prince William Sound Campus
(907) 834-1672
Dr. Alicia Holmgren
Term Assistant Professor
CPSB 201G
(907) 786-4775
amholmgren@alaska.edu
Kristy Menning
Term Instructor
CPSB 201P
(907) 786-0919
kjmenning@alaska.edu
Name Contact Information
Term Assistant Professor
Mat-Su Campus
(907) 746-9342
Term Associate Professor
Mat-Su Campus
(907) 745-9736
Research Assistant Professor
CPSB 201Q

 Affiliate Faculty

Name
Position
Dr. Hannah Bailey
Assistant Professor
Dr. Timothy Fullman
Assistant Professor
Dr. Emily Lescak
Assistant Professor
Dr. Fred Rainey
Professor
Dr. David Richey
Associate Professor
Dr. Mason Dean
Associate Professor
Dr. Kristen Gorman
Assistant Professor
Dr. Stine Pedersen
Associate Professor
Dr. Andrew Ramey
Assistant Professor
Dr. Michelle Shero
Associate Professor
Dr. Bjartmar Sveinbjornsson
Professor
Dr. Jesse Weber

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Dr. Audrey Taylor

Associate Professor

   

Emerita/Emeritus Faculty

Name Contact Information
Dr. Mary Janis
Emerita Professor
afmkj@alaska.edu
Dr. Jerry Kudenov
Emeritus Professor
jdkudenov@alaska.edu
Dr. Richard Kullberg
Emeritus Professor
afrwk@alaska.edu
Dr. Kristine Mann
Emerita Professor
afkem@alaska.edu
Name Contact Information
Dr. Dean Milligan
Emeritus Professor
afdem1@alaska.edu
Dr. Kim Peterson
Emeritus Professor
kmpeterson@alaska.edu
Dr. Donald Spalinger
Emeritus Professor
 
Dr. Bjartmar Sveinbjornsson
Emeritus Professor
bsveinbjornsson@alaska.edu

 Postdoctoral Fellows

Name
Position
Dr. Kirsten Grond

Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr. Gus Jesperson
Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr. Kathy Kelsey
Postdoctoral Fellow