Celebrating the 2016 Chancellor's Awards for Excellence honorees

by Michelle Saport  |   

The Chancellor's Awards promote excellence in what we do and recognize individuals and groups for their exceptional service to our university community. Congratulations, and thank you, to all 2016 Chancellor's Awards for Excellence recipients:

Excellence in Teaching Christina McDowell, Ray Ball and Landry Signé Demonstrates exceptional commitment to advancing student achievement through excellence in teaching.

Excellence in Academic Research/Creative Activity Paul Dunscomb Contributes outstanding and significant impact in a field of study and to UAA through research, engagement or creative activities.

Promoting Student Achievement Ryan Harrod and Sarah Sheets Outstanding contributions to student achievement through innovative and creative approaches.

Staff Excellence Barbara Armstrong Exercises leadership, initiative, outstanding teamwork capabilities that create a positive atmosphere, and consistently performs at a level above normal job requirements to advance the mission of the university.

Diversity Jervette Ward and Gabe Garcia Outstanding contribution to the advancement of diversity of UAA students, staff and faculty through increasing the visibility and representation of diverse voices, creating an atmosphere of inclusiveness and community.

Community Engagement and Service Terry Nelson and Steve Johnson Outstanding contributions to the advancement of partnerships between the university and Alaska's communities.

Chancellor's Stewardship Awards Safety: Building Safety Managers Making a significant contribution to improving health and safety on campus.

Operational Effectiveness: Institutional Research Team Making a meaningful contribution to increasing productivity, reducing costs, or improving efficiencies in work practices and processes at UAA.

Sustainability: Hydration Station Demonstrating outstanding commitment to reducing UAA's impact on the environment.

Learn more about the annual Awards for Excellence at the Office of the Chancellor website.

Creative Commons License "Celebrating the 2016 Chancellor's Awards for Excellence honorees" is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
October Archive