Faculty, Staff, and Advising

Undergraduate Advising

David House
Academic Advisor for the Social Sciences in the College of Arts and Sciences. 
Phone: (907) 786-4378
Office Location: CPISB 101R
Email: dhouse4@alaska.edu 

Administrative Support

Anissa Hauser
Psychology Program Coordinator
Phone: (907) 786-1640
Office Location: SSB 303E

Director

Dr. Eric S. Murphy
Director of the Psychology Department
Phone: (907) 786-1626
Office Location: NSB 222

Email: esmurphy@alaska.edu 

Psychology Department Faculty

The Department has twenty full-time faculty members and nine emeritus faculty. Please consult their web pages, at right, to learn about their teaching and research specializations.

Faculty in the Psychology Ph.D. Program in Clinical-Community Psychology (Drs. Buckingham, David, Dulin, and Gonzalez) are located on the 3rd floor of the Social Sciences Building (SSB suite 303). Most other Psychology faculty offices are located on the second floor of the Natural Sciences Building (NSB). 

Robert Boeckmann
Professor
rjboeckmann@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-1793
NSB 232
Sara Buckingham
Assistant Professor
sbuckingham@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-1767
SSB 303F
E.J.R. David
Professor
edavid8@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-6778
SSB 303H
Patrick Dulin
Professor
pldulin@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-1653
SSB 303K
Hannah Ekstrom
Term Assistant Professor of Psychology and Director of the Psychological Services Center
heekstrom@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1758
SSB 255E
Gloria Eldridge
Professor
gdeldridge@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-1623
NSB 221
Michelle Fellows
Associate Professor, KPC
mfellows2@alaska.edu
(907) 262-0394
KPC
Vivian Gonzalez
Professor
vmgonzalez@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-6779
SSB 303J
Hattie Harvey
Associate Professor
haharvey@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-4464
NSB 228
Veronica Howard
Associate Professor
vjhoward@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-6128
NSB 214
Maria Ippolito
Professor
mfippolito@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-1718
NSB 215
Claudia Lampman
Professor, Vice Provost for Student Success
cblampman@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-1619
ADM 211
Gwen Lupfer
Associate Professor
gjlupfer@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-1722
NSB 224
Mychal Machado
Assistant Professor
mmachado2@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-1625
NSB 218
Eric S. Murphy
Professor, Director of Psychology
esmurphy@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-1626
SSB 222
Yasuhiro Ozuru
Professor
yozuru@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-6036
NSB 233
John Petraitis
Professor
jmpetraitis@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-1651
SSB 335
Patricia Sandberg
Professor
prsandberg@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-1636
NSB 219
Kevin Tarlow
Assistant Professor
krtarlow@alaska.edu 
 
 
Karen Ward
Professor
karenw@alaskachd.org 
(907) 264-6229
CHD