Faculty Advisors

 

When do I see my Faculty Advisor? 

Once you achieve full major status, you will work directly with a Faculty Advisor who is an expert in your selected engineering, computer science, or geomatics discipline. They will help you choose classes which match your interests and career goals, and help connect you with leading industry partners and internship/job opportunities.

Discipline

I have successfully completed...

CE  ES A209: Statics
CSCE CSCE A201 & Lab: Computer Programming 1
EE EE A203: Fundamentals of Electrical Engineering 
GEO currently taking or have completed GIS A101 or GEO A156
ME ES A209: Statics

Who is my Faculty Advisor? 

Engineering Faculty Advisors are assigned by student's major and last name. Select your major from the tabs below, and find your advisor, listed according to the first letter of your last name.

Student

Faculty

Contact info

Email

Office Hours

Zoom Link

New Enrollment Advising Center (907) 786-1878 uaa_coengdesk@alaska.edu    
A-B Osama Abaza (907) 786-6117, EIB 301L oabaza@alaska.edu

M 12:30p-2:30p 

R 10:00a-1:00p

W 12:30p-2:30p by Zoom

Use same link as class lecture upon email request
C-D Matt Calhoun (907) 786-6098, EIB 301O mecalhoun@alaska.edu

F 10:00a - 12:00p

Email to set up appointment by F2F or Zoom

Email to request link
E-H Utpal Dutta (907) 786-1952, EIB 301U udutta2@alaska.edu    
  Scott Hamel (907) 786-1070, EIB 301S sehamel@alaska.edu

M 11:30a-1:00p

W 2:00p-3:30p

Zoom image
I-K Wael Hassan (907) 786-1922, EIB 301W wmhassan@alaska.edu

M 4:00p-5:00p by Zoom

W 4:00p-5:00p by Zoom

Email to request link
L-Q Joey Yang (907) 786-6431, EIB 301N zyang2@alaska.edu   Email: Joey at zyang2@alaska.edu for f2f meeting or Zoom meeting
R-S Tom Ravens (907) 786-1943, EIB 301P tmravens@alaska.edu                                             Zoom image
T-Z Vinod Vasudevan (907) 786-0311, EIB 301R vvasudevan@alaska.edu

M 9:00a-11:00a & 2:15p-3:15p

W 9:00a-11:00a & 2:15p-3:15p

Email to request link

Student

Faculty

Contact info

Email

New Enrollment Advising Center (907) 786-1878 uaa_coengdesk@alaska.edu

CSE - All students AND
CS - A through B

Sebastian Neumayer (907) 786-6053, ECB 301G sjneumayer@alaska.edu
CS - C through E Kenrick Mock (907) 786 - 1956, ECB 308C /EIB 403C kjmock@alaska.edu
CS - F through O Masoumeh Heidari 907-786-4819, ECB 308F mheidari2@alaska.edu
CS - P through Z Frank Witmer (907) 786 - 1637, ECB 308B fwitmer@alaska.edu

Student

Faculty

Contact info

Email

New Enrollment Advising Center (907) 786-1878 uaa_coengdesk@alaska.edu
A-C Matthew Kupilik (907) 786-5468, EIB 409E mkupilik@alaska.edu
D-K Mohammad Heidari (907) 786-1960, EIB 409D mhkapourchali@alaska.edu
L-P Jens Munk (907) 786-7745, EIB 409B jmunk2@alaska.edu
Q-Z Todd Petersen (907) 786-1072, EIB 409D thpetersen@alaska.edu

Student

Faculty

Contact info

Email

A-Z LuAnn Piccard (907) 786-1917, EIB 301X lpiccard2@alaska.edu
A-Z Roger Hull (907) 786-1923, EIB 301Y rkhull@alaska.edu

Student

Faculty

Contact info

Email

New Enrollment Advising Center (907) 786-1878 uaa_coengdesk@alaska.edu
A-H David Brock (907) 786-5428, ECB 302E dbrock7@alaska.edu
I-P Gennady Gienko (907) 786-1919, ECB 302D ggienko@alaska.edu
Q-Z Caixia Wang (907) 786-1804, ECB 302C cwang12@alaska.edu

Student

Faculty

Contact info

Email

New Enrollment Advising Center (907) 786-1878 uaa_coengdesk@alaska.edu
A Getu Hailu (907) 786-6366, ECB 301K ghailu@alaska.edu
B Chokri Sendi (907) 786 - 6042, ECB 301E csendi@alaska.edu
C Oleg Shiryayev (907) 786 - 1104, ECB 301J oshiryayev@alaska.edu
E-G Raghu Srinivasan (907) 786-4815, ECB 301F rsrinivasan2@alaska.edu 
H-K Matt Cullin (907) 786-1038, EIB 409C mcullin@alaska.edu
L-P Nicolae Lobontiu (907) 786-1863, ECB 301L nlobontiu@alaska.edu
Q-S Anthony Paris (907) 786-1912, ECB 301B ajparis@alaska.edu
T-Z Jifeng Peng (907) 786-6193, ECB 301H jpeng@alaska.edu

College of Engineering Graduate Advising

The College of Engineering offers the following Masters degree programs:

Students interested in the graduate programs should contact Keturah Costello at kfcostello@alaska.edu or by phone at (907) 786 - 1973 for more information.