Seawolf Advisory!

This morning, our Facilities and Campus Services team was made aware of a pothole that shut down the westbound lanes of Northern Lights Boulevard between UAA Drive and Career Center Drive. It has since been upgraded to a sinkhole, and the lanes will remain closed for an undetermined amount of time while crews repair the damage. We anticipate the closure will extend through the week.

Finals week is a very stressful time for students. Students, please know that your professors have been made aware of the situation. Please communicate with them any delays you may experience due to this issue. We know this is an unexpected traffic challenge. Please take a deep breath. We want you to have a smooth and safe finals week.

Faculty Advisors

 

When do I see my Faculty Advisor? 

Once you achieve full major status, you will work directly with a Faculty Advisor who is an expert in your selected engineering, computer science, or geomatics discipline. They will help you choose classes which match your interests and career goals, and help connect you with leading industry partners and internship/job opportunities.

Discipline

I have successfully completed...

CE  PHYS A211: General Physics 1 
CSCE CSCE A201 & Lab: Computer Programming 1
EE EE A203: Fundamentals of Electrical Engineering 
GEO Has been a Geomatics major for at least 2 semesters
ME ES A209: Statics

Who is my Faculty Advisor? 

Engineering Faculty Advisors are assigned by student's major and last name. Select your major from the tabs below, and find your advisor, listed according to the first letter of your last name.

Student

Faculty

Contact info

Email

New Enrollment Advising Center 786-1878 uaa_coengdesk@alaska.edu
A-B Osama Abaza 786-6117, EIB 301L oabaza@alaska.edu
C-D Matt Calhoun 786-6098, EIB 301O mecalhoun@alaska.edu
E-H Utpal Dutta 786-1943, EIB 301P tmravens@alaska.edu
J-L Wael Hassan 786-1922, EIB 301W wmhassan@alaska.edu
M-O Scott Hamel 786-1070, EIB 301S sehamel@alaska.edu
P-S Michele Yatchmeneff 786-1853, EIB 301M myatchmeneff@alaska.edu
T-Z Vinod Vasudevan 786-0311, EIB 301R vvasudevan@alaska.edu

Student

Faculty

Contact info

Email

New Enrollment Advising Center 786-1878 uaa_coengdesk@alaska.edu
BA CS - All students Kenrick Mock 786-1956, ECB 308C kjmock@alaska.edu
BS CSE - All students Sebastian Neumayer 786-6053, ECB 301G sjneumayer@alaska.edu
BS CS A-D Christoph Lauter 786-0619, ECB 308G clauter@alaska.edu
BS CS E-L Shawn Butler 786-5416, ECB 301M sabutler2@alaska.edu
BS CS M-R Frank Moore 786-4819, ECB 308F fmoore@alaska.edu
BS CS S-Z Frank Witmer 786-1637, ECB 308B fwitmer@alaska.edu

Student

Faculty

Contact info

Email

New Enrollment Advising Center 786-1878 uaa_coengdesk@alaska.edu
A-C Matthew Kupilik 786-5468, EIB 409E mkupilik@alaska.edu
D-K Joe Mixsell 786-1165, EIB 409H jcmixsell@alaska.edu
L-P Jens Munk 786-7745, EIB 409B jmunk2@alaska.edu
Q-Z Todd Petersen 786-1072, EIB 409D thpetersen@alaska.edu

Student

Faculty

Contact info

Email

A-Z LuAnn Piccard 786-1917, EIB 301X lpiccard2@alaska.edu
A-Z Roger Hull 786-1923, EIB 301Y rkhull@alaska.edu

Student

Faculty

Contact info

Email

New Enrollment Advising Center 786-1878 uaa_coengdesk@alaska.edu
A-H David Brock 786-5428, ECB 302E dbrock7@alaska.edu
I-P Gennady Gienko 786-1919, ECB 302D ggienko@alaska.edu
Q-Z Caixia Wang 786-1804, ECB 302C cwang12@alaska.edu

Student

Faculty

Contact info

Email

New Enrollment Advising Center 786-1878 uaa_coengdesk@alaska.edu
A-C Getu Hailu 786-6366, ECB 301K ghailu@alaska.edu
D-G Jennifer Brock 786-4745, ECB 301C jmcferran@alaska.edu
H-K Matt Cullin 786-1038, EIB 409C mcullin@alaska.edu
L-O Nicolae Lobontiu 786-1863, ECB 301L nlobontiu@alaska.edu
P-S Anthony Paris 786-1912, ECB 301B ajparis@alaska.edu
T-Z Jifeng Peng 786-6193, ECB 301H jpeng@alaska.edu

College of Engineering Graduate Advising

The College of Engineering offers the following Masters degree programs:

Students interested in the graduate programs should contact Angie Bishop at ambishop3@alaska.edu or by phone at (907) 786-5475 for more information.