Welcome to the College of Arts & Sciences

The University of Alaska Anchorage's College of Arts and Sciences is the largest academic unit within the University of Alaska, home to over 4,000 students and 225 prominent full-time faculty, working at the forefronts of their fields.  Located in breathtaking Anchorage, Alaska, we are a premier college within the University of Alaska system.

Students who enter the College of Arts and Sciences have the opportunity to experience the breadth and depth of the intellectual life at UAA. The College of Arts and Sciences offers 23 major areas of study and more than 20 minor concentrations--from chemistry to communications, from theatre and dance to Alaska Native studies.


UAA College of Arts and Sciences has six advisers that are available to help you pick a major and help you pick classes to graduate in a timely manner! Click here to learn how to learn how to contact an adviser!



Research Centers, Programs, and Institutes