Advising

Rhiannon Elliot

Rhiannon Elliot
ARTS 354
(907) 786-4841
rajennings@alaska.edu

Rhiannon Elliott is the College of Arts and Sciences' Academic Advisor for the Fine and Performing Arts here at UAA. As a liaison between students, the Department of Music, and Enrollment Services she can assist with:  

• Semester course scheduling
• Resolving academic difficulties
• CAS requirements and classes
• General University Requirements
• General Ed. Requirements
• Transfer credit explanations
• Information about placement testing
• Prerequisite information
• Academic Petitions
• Financial aid appeals
• University regulations & procedures
• Accurate referrals
Schedule Appointment
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Faculty Advisors

Faculty Advisors are permanent full-time faculty members well versed in degree requirements who act as your point of contact within the department on academic issues. 

Bachelor of Arts: All
Dr. John Lutterman
(907) 786-1698
jlutterman@alaska.edu

Bachelor of Music: Woodwinds, Brass & Percussion 
Linn Weeda
(907) 786-1699
lweeda@alaska.edu

Bachelor of Music: Guitar
Dr. Armin Abdihodzic
(907) 786-1554
aabdihodzic@alaska.edu

Bachelor of Music: Piano
Dr. Timothy Smith
(907) 786-1524
tcsmith@alaska.edu

Bachelor of Music: Strings
Dr. John Lutterman
(907) 786-1698

Bachelor of Music Education: Voice
Dr. Mari Hahn
(907) 786-1009
mhahn6@alaska.edu

Bachelor of Music Performance: Voice
Dr. Grant Cochran
(907) 786-1523
gcochran@alaska.edu

Unable to Contact Your Academic Advisor?

If  you are unable to make contact with the Academic Advisor for the Fine and Performing Arts, you may try contacting the Academic Advisor for the Humanities. To see a list of the other College of Arts and Sciences Advisors (and the subject areas for which they advise) please visit the College of Arts and Sciences Advising webpage.